• Mendocino County Disability Services


    Community Resources for Independence (Mendocino Lake Branch)
    1040 North State Street, Suite E
    Ukiah, CA 95482
    Phone: (707) 463-8875

    Community Resources for Independence (CRI) was established to advance the rights of persons with disabilities to equal justice, access, opportunity and participation in the community.

    Department of Rehabilitation (Ukiah Branch)
    625 Kings Court, Suite A
    Ukiah, CA 95482
    Phone: (707) 463-4791


    The California Department of Rehabilitation (DOR) works in partnership with consumers and other stakeholders to provide services and advocacy resulting in employment, independent living and equality for individuals with disabilities.

    Disability Services & Legal Center
    1000 Hensley Creek Road
    Ukiah, CA 95482
    Phone: (707) 468-3000


    Disability Services and Legal Center (DSLC) is a resource center, (one of California’s 28 Centers for Independent Living) that promotes Independent Living through education, community partnerships and advocacy.

    Easter Seals Disability Services: Bay Area
    391 Taylor Boulevard, Suite 250
    Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
    Phone: (925) 849-8999


    Easter Seals Bay Area helps individuals and families with disabilities live better lives. Our services enable individuals with disabilities to address life’s challenges, achieve personal goals, and gain greater independence for everyday living.

    Mendocino College- Disability Resource Center
    P.O. Box 3000
    Ukiah, CA 95482
    Phone: (707) 468-3031


    The Disability Resource Center (DRC) offers counseling and instructional support services to disabled Mendocino College students. Some of the disabilities they work with are: hearing loss, vision loss, learning disabilities, depression, psychological problems, mobility impairments, and brain injury. DRC encourages student autonomy, independence, responsibility, and equal educational opportunity.



    **For more brain injury resources near Mendocino County, please see Glenn County, Humboldt County, Lake County, Sonoma County, Tehama County, and Trinity County**

Leave a Reply