• Santa Cruz County Independent Living Services


    Access Options, Inc. – Equipment Installers
    109 Lee Road, Suite D
    Watsonville, CA 95076
    Phone: (831) 722-6804


    Access Options is dedicated to increasing mobility for persons with disabilities by improving access in several areas. They provide a wide range of services to eliminate architectural and transportation barriers.

    Central Coast Center for Independent Living (Capitola Branch)
    1350 41
    st Avenue, Suite 101
    Capitola, CA 95010
    Phone: (831) 462-8720


    Central Coast Center for Independent Living (CCCIL) promotes the independence of people with disabilities by supporting their equal and full participation in life. CCCIL provides advocacy, education and support to people with disabilities, their families and the community. CCCIL provides the following services: Information and Referral; Individual and Systems Change Advocacy; Benefits Counseling, Housing Assistance; Personal Assistance Services; Peer Support; Independent Living Skills Training; and Assistive Technology. Call for information on the CCCIL location in Watsonville, CA.


    Department of Rehabilitation (Capitola Branch)
    1350 41st Ave, Suite 101
    Capitola, CA 95010
    Phone: (831) 465-7100


    The California Department of Rehabilitation (DOR) works in partnership with consumers and other stakeholders to provide services and advocacy resulting in employment, independent living and equality for individuals with disabilities.


    Easter Seals Disability Services: Central California
    9010 Soquel Drive, Suite 1
    Aptos, CA 95003
    Phone: (831) 684-2166


    Easter Seals Central California provides innovative therapy, training, education, and support services to individuals from birth through young adulthood living with disabilities. Easter Seals Bay Area helps them to address life’s challenges, achieve personal goals, and gain greater independence in everyday living.





    **For more brain injury resources near Santa Cruz County, please see Monterey County, San Mateo County, and Santa Cara County**

Leave a Reply